Google + Ubuntu = gOs?


Wow, another Ubuntu derivative. gOS just showed up out of the blue on a $200 Everex Wal-Mart special. The only attention getter there was Wal-Mart selling Linux again. No matter. gOS is pretty using Enlightenment with Google enhancements all based on Ubuntu. I’m giving it a try shortly.

gOS

UPDATE 11/14/07: I’ve been playing with gOS and slowly figuring it out. Since its still Ubuntu I was able to enable default repositories and download all my regular packages plus some healthy updates. I’ve noticed they have a different repo included for the Google toolbar and I’m searching through it for me info. In the next day or two, I should have a How To up for making your Ubuntu system all slick and shiny.

3 responses to “Google + Ubuntu = gOs?

Leave a Reply

